We gave several award to Rotarians and friends of Rotary at the District Conference. 

Past District Governor Lana Rouff was honored with a Rotary Service Above Self Award. This award, given by the Rotary International Board of Directors recognizes volunteer service. Congratulations, Lana!

The District also honored Rick and Michael Sands as Paul Harris Fellows...

...for their generous volunteer work on the Fighting Addiction global grant.










The Helping Hands Service Award was given to the Rotary Club of Oneonta for their Operation Warm project.

Before the conference, clubs were able to nominate Rotarians as People of Action, and eight Rotarians were honored at the conference. These include:

Marie Guerra, Rotary Club of Richfield Springs

Dr. Catrina McKissick, Rotary Club of Oneonta

Rowena Krum, Rotary Club of Sherburne

Gayle Hellert, Rotary Club of Sherburne

Bob Aagre, Rotary Club of Nimmonsburg (picked-up on his behalf)

Dick Breuninger, Rotary Club of Oneonta - for 43 years on Youth Exchange Committee!

Vikki Collazo, Rotary Club of Binghamton

And, Jo Ann Wickman, Rotary Club of Cortland (picked up by PDG Doug Larison)

And, all Rotary Clubs that planted one tree (or tree peony) per member this Rotary year received the Tree Planting Award. The clubs attending the conference were:

Nimmonsburg (pictured above)



Cortland Breakfast


Johnson City

And, Schenevus-Worcester

A special thank you goes out to PDG Pat Kriebel for organizing all of the awards. Another thank you goes to Kathleen Adler to taking all of these great photos!